we also replica watch offer the "Anthony Saint Exubert" special edition and "Little Prince" special edition rolex uk, its unique design concept, such as specifically designed for this calendar is fake watches unique.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

View Article


Late race passes are the way that things are shaping up for the 2007 racing season at the Oswego Speedway. For the second consecutive week the feature winner was decided near the end of the race with Josh LaRochelle edging past Brian Sobus in the PathFinder Bank SBS 30 lap feature event.

The Jakes Automotive and PowerAde night of racing was spiced up a bit with SBS Time Trials and an Outdoor Power “Dash for Cash”. The quickest eight cars in the time trial session locked themselves into the Outdoor Power “Dash for Cash”. The night ended with the Jakes Automotive and PowerAde 30 lap feature for the PathFInder Bank SBS Series.

After a re-draw for the fastest eight time-trialers, Tim Barbeau and Mike Bond led the field down to the green flag for the 10 lap “Dash for Cash”. Bond and Barbeau ran one-two for the entire event with Bond picking up the $300 prize money put up by Outdoor Power and Barbeau collecting a cool $100 for second place.

In the main feature of the night, Dave Cliff and Brian Sobus led the field down to the green flag. After a multi-car wreck on lap two, Sobus resumed the race from the lead and Cliff re-started near the back of the pack after pitting. Sobus had Outdoor Power driver Josh LaRochelle running in second place when the race restarted. Mike Bond ran third for most of the race and Russ Brown charged from his fourth row starting spot to battle Bond for third. Bond and Brown put on a tremendous side-by-side battle for third place during the middle stretch of the thirty lap feature. Brown finally edged past Bond as the race wound down. Meanwhile back up front, good friends Sobus and LaRochelle battled it out for the lead as the lap counter approached thirty. With just a few laps to go LaRochelle slipped under Sobus as the two entered turn three. LaRochelle went on to lead the last couple of laps and pick up his first win of 2007. Sobus came home in second, Brown was third, Bond picked up fourth and Lou LeVea rounded out the top five.

The Cooks Jewelers Heat Race wins went to Larry Moroski, and Jack Patrick. The Cutro Professional Inspections feature “Up ‘n Comer” was Alan Barker. The localtrax.com “Hard Charger” was Kevin Knopp. The Butler Disposal “Hard Luck” driver was Dave Cliff for the second week in a row. The SBS Racing News “Pass of the Race” was made by Josh LaRochelle. The Whites Car Care “4th Place Bonus” went to Mike Bond.

Bill Inch picked up the Spring Enduro win for his second career Enduro win at the Oswego Speedway. 

Posted in: News
Copyright © 2006-2018 Oswego Speedway