Monday, March 25, 2019

View Article


OSWEGO, NY (April 17, 2018) - The Barbeau Racing Race Party set to benefit three-time and defending Pathfinder Bank SBS champion Dave Cliff is set to take place this Saturday, April 21 beginning at noon inside Lighthouse Lanes in Oswego.

$10 Chicken BBQ or Pulled Pork dinners will be on sale to support Cliff while several raffles, lotto boards, 50/50’s, music and entertainment will be provided to help kickoff the 2018 race season for the back to back SBS champion.

Cliff and Barbeau plan another full-time campaign in the SBS division this season in search of their third track championship together with the No. 50 FFB Chassis.

Barbeau Racing’s 2018 season begins at Oswego’s 68th Annual Season Opener on Saturday, May 26 set to feature the Tony White Memorial 35 for the Pathfinder Bank SBS along with the Jim Shampine Memorial Twin 50’s for the Novelis Supermodifieds. To order tickets, call the speedway box office at (315)-342-0646

For more information on Oswego Speedway, be sure to visit online at You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway or LIKE on Facebook at

About Oswego Speedway: Oswego Speedway, a sports entertainment company, is a 5/8 mille semi-banked pavement racing oval located off the shores of Lake Ontario in scenic Oswego, NY. Oswego Speedway has been a continuously run weekly racing venue since August, 1951. The premier open-wheel pavement short track cars in the world, Supermodifieds, run weekly at Oswego Speedway making Oswego the only weekly Supermodified racing venue in the world. The Small Block Supermodifieds accompany the full blown Supers on a weekly Saturday night schedule which runs from May through September. Oswego Speedway is mentioned in racing circles as the “Indy of the East,” as no fewer than a dozen past and present competitors have competed at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway including Mario Andretti, arguably the greatest driver of all time, two-time Indy 500 champion Gordon Johncock, along with former International Classic Champions Bentley Warren, Joe Gosek, and Davey Hamilton.

Copyright © 2006-2018 Oswego Speedway