Monday, March 25, 2019

View Article

OSWEGO, NY (April 11, 2018) - Oswego Speedway will be offering a special Harborfest camping rate this summer during the four day festival which will run from July 26 to July 29 in the City of Oswego. 
The ‘flats’ camping lot located at the bottom of the hill on East Albany Street will be made available for any campers at a rate of $100 for four days which includes full utilities throughout the week. 
Power will be turned on at noon on Thursday, July 26 and shut off at noon on Monday, July 30. Additionally, there will be a Harborfest Trolly which will be running to and from the campground to various spots downtown throughout the festival. The schedule for the trolly will be revealed by Harborfest in the coming months. 
Performances by Don Felder of the Eagles and the Saturday night Grucci Fireworks spectacular sponsored by Exelon Generation will highlight the 31st annual edition of Harborfest, which has run every year since 1988. More information about the festival is available at To reserve your spot at the campground from July 26 to July 30, call the speedway box office at (315)-342-0646 or email Jenn at
For more information on Oswego Speedway, visit online at You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway or LIKE on Facebook at
About Oswego Speedway: Oswego Speedway, a sports entertainment company, is a 5/8 mile semi-banked pavement racing oval located off the shores of Lake Ontario in scenic Oswego, NY. Oswego Speedway has been a continuously run weekly racing venue since August, 1951. The premier open-wheel pavement short track cars in the world, Supermodifieds, run weekly at Oswego Speedway making Oswego the only weekly Supermodified racing venue in the world. The Small Block Supermodifieds accompany the full blown Supers on a weekly Saturday night schedule which runs from May through September. Oswego Speedway is mentioned in racing circles as the “Indy of the East,” as no fewer than a dozen past and present competitors have competed at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway including Mario Andretti, arguably the greatest driver of all time, two-time Indy 500 champion Gordon Johncock, along with former International Classic Champions Bentley Warren, Joe Gosek, and Davey Hamilton.
Copyright © 2006-2018 Oswego Speedway