we also replica watch offer the "Anthony Saint Exubert" special edition and "Little Prince" special edition rolex uk, its unique design concept, such as specifically designed for this calendar is fake watches unique.
Thursday, May 24, 2018

View Article

OSWEGO, NY -  The script could not have been written any better for Andrew Schartner at Oswego Speedway's 67th Annual Opening Night presented by Mitchell's Speedway Press this past Saturday.
Schartner, of Concord, NC drove his father Karl's brand new homebuilt racer to victory lane in just its first start, holding off series standouts Dave Cliff and Russ Brown for the eventual checkered flag in the 30-lap Pathfiner Bank SBS main event. Saturday's win was the 13th of Schartner's career at Oswego and his first in a family built ride. The former Mod Lite competitor now sits sixth on the speedway's all-time SBS win list. 
"This is without a doubt my favorite win so far," Schartner commented. "The car was great. I cannot begin to tell you how proud I am of my father and this entire crew. It was very special to get not only a brand new race car, but a car he built me right into victory lane."
The driver of the No. 18 Beaver River Distribution machine stole the lead from polesitter Kreig Heroth with just under 10 laps to go and it wasn't long before Cliff, Brown, and Camden Proud followed suit, with Heroth falling back to bring the No. 04 home to a 5th place effort by the end of the night.
Matt Magner, Jack Patrick, Jesse Bearup, Dalton Doyle, and Barry Kingsley rounded out the top ten in the caution free main event. 
Heat race wins went to Cliff, Doyle, and Patrick. 
Heroth was given the Sherwood Racing Wheels Lap Leader Award, Proud was the recipient of the White's Car Care 4th Place Award and Brown was awarded the D&S Landscaping Hard Charger Award after starting sixth and driving to third.
For more information on Oswego Speedway be sure to visit www.oswegospeedway.com. You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway and LIKE on Facebook at www.facebook.com/OswegoSpeedway.
Oswego Speedway
Oswego, NY
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Pathfinder Bank Small Block Supermodifieds

Feature (30-laps): 1. 18 - Andrew Schartner, 2. 50 - Dave Cliff, 3. 13 - Russ Brown, 4. 54 - Camden Proud, 5. 04 - Kreig Heroth, 6. 87 - Matt Magner, 7. 9 - Jack Patrick, 8. 37 - Jesse Bearup, 9. 01- Dalton Doyle, 10. 91 - Barry Kingsley, 11. 99 - Dennis Rupert, 12. 88 - Brad Haynes, 13. 90 - Greg O'Connor, 14. 77 - Cameron Rowe, 15. 22 - Mike Bruce, 16. 89 - Tony Pisa, 17. 23 - Cameron Black DNS - Mike Bond, James Babcock

Heat 1 (10-laps): 1. 50 - Dave Cliff, 2. 87 - Matt Magner, 3. 04 - Kreig Heroth, 4. 91 - Barry Kingsley, 5. 88 - Brad Haynes, 6. 23 - Cameron Black 

Heat 2 (10-laps): 1. 01 - Dalton Doyle, 2. 74 - Mike Bond, 3. 37 - Jesse Bearup, 4.  54 - Camden Proud, 5. 99 - Dennis Rupert, 6. 22 - Mike Bruce

Heat 3 (10-laps): 1. 9 - Jack Patrick, 2. 77 - Cameron Rowe, 3. 13 - Russ Brown, 4. 18 - Andrew Schartner, 5. 90 - Greg O'Connor, 6. 89 - Tony Pisa

About Oswego Speedway: Oswego Speedway, a sports entertainment company, is a 5/8 mile semi-banked pavement racing oval located off the shores of Lake Ontario in scenic Oswego, NY. Oswego Speedway has been a continuously run weekly racing venue since August, 1951. The premier open-wheel pavement short track cars in the world, Supermodifieds, run weekly at Oswego Speedway making Oswego the only weekly Supermodified racing venue in the world. The Small Block Supermodifieds accompany the full blown Supers on a weekly Saturday night schedule which runs from May through September. Oswego Speedway is mentioned in racing circles as the “Indy of the East,” as no fewer than a dozen past and present competitors have competed at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway including Mario Andretti, arguably the greatest driver of all time, two-time Indy 500 champion Gordon Johncock, along with former International Classic Champions Bentley Warren, Joe Gosek, and Davey Hamilton.

Copyright © 2006-2018 Oswego Speedway