Tuesday, March 28, 2017

View Archive

Entries for March 2017

OSWEGO, NY (March 22, 2017) – Dan Kapuscinski Motorsports Promotions will present the DKMP Hard Charging Winner bonus in the Pathfinder Bank SBS division at Oswego Speedway for the 2017 season. The $25 cash bonus will be presented to the night’s feature winner if they were also declared the evening’s Hard Charger, advancing the most positions in the night’s main event. If the night’s main event winner is not the Hard Charger, then the bonus will carry on to the following race meet with another $25 added to the bonus total. Under this formula, if the winner bonus has not been claimed heading into t...Read More...

OSWEGO, NY (March 20, 2017) – Twice an International Supermodified Association and Oswego Speedway Supermodified track champion, Joe Gosek is ready to relive the days of old as he prepares to compete in wing and non-wing Supermodified action as a part of the inaugural Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear. A winner of over 70 Supermodified events in his career between the ISMA and Oswego trails, Gosek comes from the days when nearly all competitors would chase the ISMA circuit while running weekly at Oswego Speedway.  Now he will have the opportunity to try it again, with a bonus of $12...Read More...

OSWEGO, NY (March 19, 2017) – There may still be snow on the ground in the northeast, but a half dozen of the best in Supermodified racing have already pledged their intention to compete in the Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear, the ultimate challenge in all of Supermodified racing. The most recent pair of entries comes from the Danzer and Lane Racing stables for drivers Dave Danzer and Tim Jedrzejek. Each driver will compete for the $6,000 top prize in the Bentley Warren Driver of the Year championship, with Danzer utilizing each of his machines to compete between Oswego and ISMA. ...Read More...

Copyright © 2006-2016 Oswego Speedway