Friday, October 07, 2011
Awards Banquet and Mitchell’s Speedway Press Hall of Fame Awards
By Oswego Speedway @ 8:39 AM :: 3007 Views :: News

 Joe Gosek (supermodified) and Mike Bond (small block supermodified) will be honored as 2011 season champions, and nine new members - Johnny Torrese Sr., Joe Gosek, Russ Brown, Dan Dorsey Sr.; and in memoriam  Bud McManus, Newton Tilton, Dr. John and Mrs. Helen Puzauskas, and Ed Piersall,  will be welcomed into the Oswego Speedway Hall of Fame.

 The top ten finishers in both divisions will be presented with checks, along with additional point money being distributed by the volunteer Eagles Fan Club.
 The event takes place at the Holiday Inn Syracuse / Liverpool, on 441 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, N.Y.  Cocktail hour starts at 6:00 PM, with dinner being served at 7:00PM.  Awards and Hall of Fame presentation will start at 8:15, followed by dancing and entertainment from Randy Farnsworth with Celebrations DJ Service.  Tickets include entertainment, dinner, and awards, and are available at the speedway box office for $45 per person. 
 With the October 21st deadline for tickets (only available in advance) approaching, please don’t delay in contacting Debbie Bond at the speedway at 315- 342-0646.  And for room reservations, please contact the Holiday Inn at 315-457-1122.
 Please make plans today to congratulate your favorite driver, or just get together with your racing friends for one last time during 2011, - and make plans for 2012.  Drivers, crew, family, friends, and race fans of all types are welcomed and encouraged to attend.